Spiegelmom Scraps Cork & Mixed Media Blog Hop

14095699_10210891604432764_7139491827360222299_n

Hello friends! Welcome to another fun Spiegelmom Scraps Blog Hop. Today is the third and final day of our Special Triple Blog Hop weekend. It has been such a fun and inspiring weekend. You should have arrived here from Sara’s Blog, I love her work. She is incredibly talented. Here is the full line up for today:

Rachel Stewart- http://wp.me/p5zmxq-gs
Katty Miranda——You are here

For my layout  I began with American Crafts White Textured Cardstock . I used a Teresa Collins triangle stencil with some Acrylic Gloss Medium. This created a subtle embossed look on my cardstock. I flipped the stencil around and placed the stencil over the Gloss medium background. I made sure to place it over the areas where there were no triangles. I used three of my favorite Shimmerz DazzlerzDreamscicleTutti Frutti and Sea U in the Mornin.

FullSizeRender (73)

I then printed a series of 3 photos of my adorable niece and cut them into triangle shapes. I backed my photos with some mint colored scotch washi tape which I placed on white cardstock as well as a gray and white patterned paper from an old Studio Calico Paper Pad.

FullSizeRender (76)

I added a few embelishments from my stash mainly from the My Minds Eye on Trend Collection. Some of the triangle pieces of ephemera I made into shaker triangles using the new beautiful Mocha Mint Dream Sequins.

FullSizeRender (78)

I also used some ephemera words from the same collection for my tittle. I just added the die cut words to some velum and traced them with a black sharpie pen. I also added a tag from my stash behind it. I added some tangled mint thread in three areas and I finished off my layout with the new thin Chunky Cork Stars and the Chunky Cork Hearts, to half of the hearts I added Gold Stardust Sequins.

FullSizeRender (77)

I love how this layout turned out. There is a process video on my You Tube channel: https://youtu.be/D_jIV_H5zZ8

FullSizeRender (79)

Be sure to hop along and be entered to win a prize. If my blog is the first you’ve visited then start from the beginning at the Spiegelmom Scraps Blog.

Thanks so much for stopping by! XOXO -Katty

12 thoughts on “Spiegelmom Scraps Cork & Mixed Media Blog Hop

Leave a Reply

