Spiegelmom Scraps Blog Hop

image

Hello friends! Welcome to our Sparklers Unit blog hop! The Sparklers are split into two teams; The Blog Squad and the YouTube Squad. Each month we come together to hang out here and bring you some great tips, technique and inspiration! For this hop, you should have arrived here from Sara’s Blog, I loved her layout!

Todays line up is:

Guest Designer 🙂 Mandi at http://mjskraze.blogspot.com/
Sarah McClellan http://theadventuresofscrappysarah.blogspot.com
Hannah Lemieux http://www.scrapbookpagesandcupcakes.com/?p=3107spiegelmom-scraps-august-sparklers-squads-unite-blog-hop
Katty Miranda—You are here
Evi Cortes http://www.lifewithevi.com/blog/2016/spiegelmomscrapsaugustbloghop
Felicia Young http://rosescrapco.blogspot.com/

 

For my layout, I began with American Crafts White Textured Cardstock. I used a Teresa Collins diagonal stripe stencil with the Sea U in the Morning Shimmerz Dazzlerz. I am using patterned papers from the Fancy Pants Attwell Collection. I used a few different patterns with the awesome heart cut file created by our very own Khristina Sorge last month. I placed the cut hearts over the stenciled diagonal striped and I used one of the diagonal black and white patterned papers from the collection to mat the whole layout.

FullSizeRender (8)

I used a few sheets of patterned paper and a piece of velum to mat my photo. I am scrapping a photo of my boyfriend and myself on a winter trip we took last year to Park City Utah. I added my tittle right on the photo using the puffy stickers from the Attwell collection. I also added 3 flair badges to the bottom left from the collection.

FullSizeRender (9)

I added some sequins in the hearts, I used red ones from the  Believe in You Sequins, blue ones from the Magical Day in the Park Sequins and yellow ones from the Sunny Smiles Sequin Mix.

FullSizeRender (7)

Lastly, to the right of my photo I used White and Teal Felt Fetti Hearts. This was a fun layout to create.

FullSizeRender-22 copy

Thanks so much for stopping by today! I’d love for you be in the running for the $10.00 shop credit, so be sure to leave comments on all the blogs to be entered! You have through August 4th to comment and enter. Sharing on social media will also earn you an extra entry. Just leave another comment letting us know where you shared the blog hop event.
Now, you’ll be heading over to Evi’s Blog. Enjoy the rest of the hop!!
XOXO -Katty
25 thoughts on “Spiegelmom Scraps Blog Hop

  1. I love this layout!! The way you used the cut file is perfect behind the photo! I love that you scrapbook a lot of photos of you and your boyfriend. I hardly ever scrapbook me and my husband. I should get better at that! lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

