Sketch N Scrap Layout Sketch #105

IMG_3658

Hello friends. I am back with a Sketch N Scrap Design Team layout. This months awesome sketch it by Kelly Holifield. I chose to Scrapbook two photos of my two kitties. They love to get into trouble. On this day they climbed up on a big tool shed that we have in the yard. They had such a hard time getting down. That is why I chose to tittle my layout Mischievous. They love getting into trouble.

12733378_681692068640150_4001889351054117426_n (1)

I began with several patterned paper from the Dear Lizzy Documentary Collection. I am trying to kill this collection. The sketch calls for three vertical patterned paper strips in the back. I used four and even added a branding strip to the right. I matted my two photos on black and teal cardstock from my stash. To recreate those big flowers I used a Heidi Swapp Flower Stencil and some Heidi Swapp art screen ink in White. I also added a fuchsia sequin to the center of each flower. The sequins are from the Fairy tale Mix from Spiegelmom Scraps. I also punched out two Monarch butterflies with a Martha Stewart punch.

For my tittle area I used a piece of patterned paper from the same collection and added my tittle using some fuchsia letter stickers from Colorbok.

FullSizeRender (64)

Thanks so much for stopping by. XOXO -Katty

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sketch N Scrap Layout Sketch #105

Leave a Reply

